Opt out of being added to the Shortlist
If you submit a trip request to carpool as a Rider and are not matched, you are automatically added to the Shortlist. If you would prefer not to be added to the Shortlist in the event that you do not match, you may specify it on your trip request by following the instructions below:
- On your trip request card, tap the section that displays 'Shortlist status: Opted-in'
- On the next screen, there is a section with a toggle button that displays your Shortlist status
- If you would prefer not to be added to the Shortlist, be sure to tap the toggle button so that the screen displays 'Status: Opted-out'
Delete a pending Shortlist request
In the event that you are added to the Shortlist, you may delete your Shortlist request as long as you have not yet been matched. To do so, follow the instructions and screenshots below:
- On your trip card, tap the View Shortlist button
- On the next screen, tap Edit request
- At the bottom of the next screen, tap Delete request
There is no cancellation penalty for deleting a pending Shortlist request. However, please know that you cannot rejoin the Shortlist after deleting your request and Scoop will not be able to match you in a carpool after that.